February 22, 2020

frequently
asked questions

WHAT IS IT?

Back for a second edition, The Fire on Ice will be a beautiful winter night filled with magic with its Nordic, cozy and mostly colourful atmosphere. It will be the perfect evening to spend with friends or family at our new facilities which include campfires, heated areas, a giant igloo accessible to all, an energetic DJ entertaining and, last but not least, a whole new fireworks show concept.

Q.1

WHERE IS IT?

At the Aylmer Marina, 1 rue Principale, Gatineau, Quebec, J9H 3M5

Q.2

WHO IS IT FOR?

Everybody! The different activities on the site are intended for everyone.

Q.3

IS THE FIRE ON ICE ACCESSIBLE TO PEOPLE WITH REDUCED MOBILITY?

Yes. There is no reserved area for people with reduced mobility, but adapted washrooms are at your disposal. We are also pleased to offer free admission to the person accompanying you. In order to take advantage of this, you are invited to show up at the ticket office upon arrival.

Q.4

WHICH ITEMS ARE PROHIBITED ON THE SITE?

- Lawn chairs
- Alcoholic beverages bought outside the site
- Glass containers
- Illegal drugs
- Animals, except duly identified service dogs
- Firearms, knives, weapons of all kinds

Q.5

CAN I BRING AND CONSUME CANNABIS ON THE SITE?

— Smoking and vaping cannabis is now prohibited in all public places.
— As of January 1st, 2020, buying or possessing cannabis is prohibited under 21 years old.

Q.6

WHAT DO I DO IF I LOST SOMETHING ON THE SITE?

Write us an email at info@kumafireworks.com the day after the event to know if we found your belonging. After 15 days, unclaimed items will be offered to charity.

Q.7

HOW CAN I GET A TICKET?

Tickets can be bought in advance. The confirmation will be sent by email: you only need to download it first and then display it on your smartphone to have it scanned at the site entry. It is also possible to print the confirmation and have it scanned at the entry.

Q.8

WHAT ARE THE PAYMENT METHODS ACCEPTED BY THE ONLINE TICKET OFFICE?

Our online ticket office accepts Visa, MasterCard and American Express cards.

Q.9

CAN I GET MY TICKET AT THE ENTRY?

Absolutely. All payment methods are accepted there.

Q.10

HELP! I’M HAVING TROUBLE COMPLETING MY ONLINE PURCHASE.

In most cases, non-completed transactions are caused by a mistake in the billing address. Make sure to enter the address associated with the credit card used for the transaction (if you moved recently, it might be different from your current home address).

Q.11

MY PURCHASE DID NOT WORK, BUT THE TRANSACTION STILL APPEARS ON MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT. WHY IS THAT?

Not to worry! The visible transaction is only temporary (usually identified as waiting on authorization). It will disappear automatically after 5 or 6 business days. A week has passed and the transaction is still there? Send us a quick email at info@kumafireworks.com. We will gladly assist you.

Q.12

I CAN’T FIND MY TICKET IN MY E-MAILS. WHAT CAN I DO?

Take a look at your unwanted mailbox (SPAM). Still nothing? Until the day before the event, you can write us at info@kumafireworks.com and we will send you another copy of your ticket. Otherwise, please show up at the client service desk upon arrival at the onsite ticket office with the credit card used for the transaction as well as a picture ID.

Q.13

HOW DO I GET THERE?

PARKING
- Please note that the parking located at 1 rue Principale (Aylmer marina) is a paid parking with limited spaces.
- There is a parking at a 1.1 km walk, at the corner of Arthur-Croteau and Xavier streets. Please note that the bicycle path is not illuminated or cleared. Therefore it is better to walk in the street.
- We recommend that you park on the nearby streets. Please note that Cathcart, John and Middle streets will be reserved to pedestrians for the duration of the event and will not be accessible by car.

SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE
- There will be a continuous shuttle bus service as of 4:00 p.m. the day of the event. The shuttle bus will start behind the Galeries d’Aylmer (Rapibus roundabout) and will drop you off at the corner of Front and Carhartt streets. The last departure will be at 11:30 p.m. towards the Galeries d’Aylmer.

ACCES TO SITE
- Des Cèdres Park
- Rue Principale
- Front and Carhartt

Q.14

22 FÉVRIER 2020

Foire
aux questions

C’EST QUOI?

De retour pour une deuxième édition, l’événement Les Feux sur Glace sera une belle soirée hivernale teintée de magie avec son ambiance nordique et feutrée, mais surtout colorée. Une soirée idéale à passer entre amis ou en famille avec nos nouvelles installations constituées de feux de camp, d’ espaces chauffés, d’un igloo géant accessible à tous, d’une ambiance dynamique animée par un DJ et surtout d’un nouveau concept de spectacle de feux d’artifice.

Q.1

C’EST OÙ?

À la marina d’Aylmer, 1 rue Principale, Gatineau, Québec J9H 3M5

Q.2

C’EST POUR QUI?

Pour tout le monde! Les différentes activités sur le site sont accessibles pour tous.

Q.3

EST-CE QUE LES FEUX SUR GLACE SONT ACCESSIBLES AUX PERSONNES À MOBILITÉ RÉDUITE?

Oui. Il n’y a pas de zone réservée aux personnes à mobilité réduite, mais des toilettes adaptées sont mises à votre disposition. Il nous fait également plaisir d’offrir l’entrée gratuite à votre accompagnateur. Pour bénéficier de cet avantage, on vous invite à vous présenter à la billetterie à votre arrivée sur le site.

Q.4

QU’EST-CE QU’IL EST INTERDIT D’APPORTER SUR LE SITE?

- Chaises de parterre
- Breuvages alcoolisés non achetés sur notre site
- Contenants en verre
- Drogues illégales
- Animaux, sauf les chiens de service dûment identifiés
- Armes à feu, couteaux, armes de tous genres

Q.5

QEST-CE QUE JE PEUX APPORTER ET CONSOMMER DU CANNABIS SUR LE SITE?

— La nouvelle loi interdit maintenant de fumer ou de vapoter du cannabis dans tous les lieux publics.
— Dès le 1er janvier 2020, il sera interdit aux moins de 21 ans d’acheter ou de posséder du cannabis.

Q.6

QU’EST-CE QUE JE FAIS SI J’AI PERDU QUELQUE CHOSE SUR LE SITE?

Écris-nous à info@kumafireworks.com dès le lendemain de l’événement pour savoir si on a retrouvé ton objet. Après 15 jours, les objets non réclamés seront offerts à des œuvres de charité.

Q.7

COMMENT ME PROCURER MON BILLET?

Les billets peuvent être achetés à l’avance. La confirmation est envoyée par courriel : il suffit de la télécharger à l’avance et de l’afficher sur ton téléphone intelligent pour la faire scanner à ton entrée sur le site. Il est aussi possible d’imprimer la confirmation afin de la faire scanner à l’entrée.

Q.8

QUELS SONT LES MODES DE PAIEMENT ACCEPTÉS PAR LA BILLETTERIE EN LIGNE?

Notre billetterie en ligne accepte les cartes Visa, MasterCard et American Express.

Q.9

EST-CE QU’IL Y A DES BILLETS DISPONIBLES À LA PORTE?

Absolument. En plus, tous les modes de paiement y sont acceptés.

Q.10

J’AI DE LA DIFFICULTÉ À COMPLÉTER MON ACHAT EN LIGNE, À L’AIDE!

Dans la plupart des cas, une transaction non complétée est due à une erreur dans l’adresse de facturation saisie. Assure-toi de bien saisir l’adresse associée à la carte de crédit utilisée pour la transaction (si tu as déménagé dernièrement, elle peut être différente de ton adresse de résidence actuelle).

Q.11

MON ACHAT N’A PAS FONCTIONNÉ, MAIS LA TRANSACTION APPARAÎT QUAND MÊME SUR MON RELEVÉ DE CARTE DE CRÉDIT. COMMENT ÇA, DONC?

Pas de soucis, la transaction qui apparaît est seulement temporaire (habituellement identifiée en attente d’autorisation). Elle disparaîtra d’elle-même après 5 ou 6 jours ouvrables. Une bonne semaine s’est écoulée et la transaction est toujours là? Écris-nous à info@kumafireworks.com. Il nous fera plaisir de t’assister.

Q.12

JE NE TROUVE PAS MON BILLET DANS MES COURRIELS. QUE FAIRE?

Va jeter un œil dans ta boîte de courrier indésirable (SPAM). Toujours rien? Jusqu’à la veille de l’événement, écris à info@kumafireworks.com et on renverra ton billet avec grand plaisir. Sinon, présente-toi au service à la clientèle de la billetterie à ton arrivée sur le site avec la carte de crédit ayant servi à l’achat ainsi qu’une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Q.13

JE M’Y RENDS COMMENT?

LE STATIONNEMENT
- Il est important de noter que le stationnement situé au 1 rue Principale (marina d’Aylmer) est payant et que les places seront limitées.
- Il y a un stationnement disponible à 1,1 km de marche au coin des rues Arthur-Croteau et Xavier. Veuillez noter que la piste cyclable n’est pas éclairée ni déneigée. Il est donc préférable de marcher dans la rue.
- Nous recommandons de vous stationner dans les rues avoisinantes. Veuillez noter que les rues Cathcart, John et Middle seront piétonnières pour la durée de l’événement. Elles ne seront donc pas accessibles en voiture.

SERVICE DE NAVETTE
- Il y aura un service de navette en continu à partir de 16h le jour de l’événement. La navette partira derrière les Galeries d’Aylmer (rond-point Rapibus) et vous déposera au coin des rues Front et Carhartt. Le dernier départ de la navette sera à 23h30 vers les Galeries d’Aylmer.

ACCÈS AU SITE
- Parc des Cèdres
- Rue Principale
- Front et Carhartt


Q.14